Two separate rooms for rent in Gungahlin – $200 / week (includes utilties).


We are looking for a new member to join our household in Gungahlin.

You will be sharing with myself, my mother (retired), and one other male (current) housemates in their 30s, both of us are full time workers with my mum being retired.

Because of this, we would prefer a male tenant in the same age range as you will be sharing the bathroom with the other house mates.


The first room is a former lounge room converted into a bedroom and is furnished with a queen bed and table.

It comes furnished with a queen bed and drawer combo for storage, a vertical wardrobe and study desk.


The second room is a regular bedroom with built in wardrobe, and comes with a double bed and study desk.


We are a very quiet household with no partying and non-smokers. We often have family over once every weekend or two.


Below are the key details:

– Rent is $200 per week, bond is 4 weeks rent ($880). Rent is paid for the week in advance.

– The rooms are furnished with a queen bed/drawer combo and table and double bed and study desk as shown in the pictures.

– Utilities are included in the rent, but please be mindful of usage.

– NBN internet is shared and is $30 per month.

– Street or off street parking is available (depending on who is using the driveway).

– 7 minute walk to the Gungahlin town centre and light rail station.

– Shared fridge/freezer with the other two housemates.

– Non-smoker preferred.

– No pets.

– House cleaning duties are shared on a fortnight rotation basis.


If you have any questions or would like to book in time to inspect the room, feel free to message me on Gumtree.


Thanks,


Daniel


Discover more from Find Me Nearby

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.