Availabile from: 3rd of June.

This fully furnished two-bedroom grannyflat is located on the second story (staircase access only- no ramps).

Shared areas: kitchen, open plan lounge, dining & bathroom (currently located externally downstairs to the left of the staircase). Common areas to remain clutter free and personal possessions to be kept in own room.

Each room is only suitable for: 1 adult (strictly no couples or children and no pets).

Suitability of tenant: needs to be employed full-time, or a full-time student, non smoker, clean and tidy, is respectful of others space and privacy, has good open communication. Cleaning chores/tasks will be shared with co-tenant.

Included in total weekly rent of $285 is ALL YOUR UTILITIES: Electricity, Gas, Water, & unlimited NBN internet. Weekly rent price is final & non-negotiable. Owing of rent is not permitted.

You will be required to pay upfront a 4-week bond ($1140), two weeks advance rent ($570) along with the first weeks rent a total of ($1995).

The bond will be returned when there is no damage or repairs required after the final inspection is completed. The duration of rent is to be discussed & agreed upon at inspection.

Inspection can be best arranged by messaging me first at Gumtree & if suitable, I will provide my contact details.

So if you are interested please include in your message a brief introduction of yourself, including your full name, age & employment status.

Please read all the inclusions & see if they meet your needs:

-There are currently two rooms for rent. First in gets pick of which room they would like to rent. Both bedrooms have brand

new wardrobes (with coat hangers)

-Both rooms have good airflow & good lighting.

-Both rooms have brand new strong firm king single mattress, frame & new bedding.

-Both rooms have key locks for privacy

-Both rooms have a desk with chair & lamp

-Air conditioning in common areas

-Shared bathroom

-Shared large kitchen with fridge, microwave, pots pans, cutlery, crokery etc

-No washing machine no dryer

– there is local laundromats available

-The living room has 3, 1 seaters, coffee tables, TV, surround sound, DVD player, dinning suite, board games, selection of DVD’s

-Iron, iron table, vacuum & cleaning items such as a broom, mop etc.

-There is sitting benches in the yard to read a book and chill out, large clothes lines for washing & drying (shared by tenant & landlord’s residence)

-The landlord/owner is living on site in the main residence.

-There is plenty off-street parking just out the front that are not metred by council. Driveway is used by the landlord & main residence

ONLY.-NO YARD MAINTENANCE REQUIRED by tenants this will be done by landlord

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Nearby facilities by foot: Ipswich CBD, Council library, Council chambers, Churches, access to public transport such as buses and train station (Ipswich Central-15min walk), private and public hospitals, Medical centres and Chemists, Riverlink Shopping Centre (20mins by foot, 5min by car), CBD Coles, Office Works, IGA, T.K. Maxx, Spot light, Bunnings, numerous cafes, restaurants, fast food, pubs and Ipswich Civic centre & theatres to name a few Nearby facilities by car: Costco 15min drive, TAFE Ipswich campus 10min drive, Tivoli drive in, Ipswich Showgrounds, easy access to The Warrego Hwy, Cunningham Hwy and Ipswich Motorway which can take you to Brisbane, Logan, Gold coast and Toowoomba to name a few & beyond.


Discover more from Find Me Nearby

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.